The Tensas Parish School Board  would like to recognized winners of the Northeast Louisiana Reading Councilís Regional Young Authorís 2011-2012 Contest.  Students were allowed to submit entries in the poetry, nonfiction, and fiction genres.  Winners were selected at the local level and then entered at the Northeast Regional level.  Regional winners from Newellton Elementary is Robert Anderson- First Place: Fiction Category.  Tensas Elementary winners were Raven McDuffie- First Place: Non-Fiction Category, DyíMond Scott- First Place: Poetry Category and Garisha Lloyd- First Place: Fiction Category.  Congratulations to all the students, parents, teachers and principals for this achievement.